Top Indian Civilian awards: Details of Padma awards & Bharat Ratna

Every year on the of Republic Day, Top Indian Civilians awards are to be honoured, India is conferred to a common man for showing distinguished in the field of their work. Specific background of work is not necessary for this, Any Top Indian Civilians who showed their remarkable achievements in professional work are eligible for this respectful National Awards.

These Indian Civilian Awards comes under four categories – BHARAT RATNA, PADMA VIBHUSHAN, PADMA BHUSHAN & PADMA SHRI. Since 1954 these Indian Awards were given to the deserved persons every year.

The First Highest Top Indian Civilian Award is Bharat Ratna

Bharat Ratna is considered the highest Top Indian Civilians National Award. This award is conferred in the fields of Arts, Science Literature & Public Services. This Indian Award amendment was done in the year 2013 in the eligibility criteria & sports category & also considered in this National Awards. This Bharat Ratna Award is in the form of a Peepal Leaf shape & about 5.8 cm long, 3.1 mm thick & 4.7 cm wide, & is toned bronze. It is a replica of Sun, 1.6 cm in diameter & below mentioned by “Bharat Ratna” which is embossed in Devnagri Script. The emblem, sun & rim are of platinum.

The 1st three recipients of Bharat Ratna were award to C. Rajagopalachari, Dr S Radhakrishnan, Dr CV Raman during the inception year of 1954. The 1st Prime Minister who received this posthumous award was Lal Bahadur Shastri. The other 2 foreign nationals who have been awarded this prestigious National Award were – Nelson Mandela & Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan.

The Second Highest Top Indian Civilians Award is Padma Vibushan

Padma Vibushan award is considered as the 2nd highest National Award after the Bharat Ratna award. This Indian Award is given for exceptional & distinguished services in fields like Science, Arts, Public Service this service rendered by govt employees.

The Padma Vibushan award is designed in a circular shape with a geometrical pattern. The Diameter of the circle is 4.4 cm & thickness about 0.6 mm, there is a lotus flower embossed in circle space. On the reverse side, you can see the State Emblem & motto Satya Meva Jayte which inscribed in Devnagri script. The “Padma Vibhushan”, geometric pattern & the border around is burnished in white gold.

Padma Vibushan Award was started in the year 1954 & 1st recipients were SN Bose, Nand Lal Bose, Zakir Hussain, BG Kher, VK Menon & JD Wangchuk. And the youngest person who received this National Award Padma Vibhushan is Sachin Tendulkar in the year 2008.

The Third Highest Top Indian Civilians Awards is Padma Bhushan

In order of ranking, this award of Padma Bhushan is 3rd highest honour after The Bharat Ratna award. This Indian Award is distinguished service for high order in any field including services rendered by govt employees.

The Padma Bhushan has the same design as the “Padma Vibhushan” In observe of the word “Padma” above appears the word “Vibhushan” which comes below the lotus. On the observation of Padma Bhushan, the geometrical pattern of either side & the border of the periphery is in standard gold.

Padma Bhushan Awards were also started in the year 1954 & the 1st recipients included Homi Jahangir Bhabha, Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar, MS Subbalakshmi, Amar Nath Jha, Sukumar, RR Handa & Radha Krishna Gupta.

The Fourth Highest Top Indian Civilians Awards is Padma Shri

This award is considered as 4th highest National Awards after Bharat Ratna Award. This award is distinguished for services in any field including the service of govt employees. Padma Shri which embossed Devnagri Script with the word “Padma” the above word “Shri” which comes below the louts. On the observation, the inscription of “Padma Shri” the geometrical pattern on either side & the border of the periphery is in burnished bronze & embossing of either side is I stainless steel.

This Indian Civilian Award was started in the year 1954 & some of the 1st recipients included Dr Mathura Das, Akhil Chandra Mitra & Dr KR Chakraborty.

These Indian Civilian Awards are given for exceptional work for the advancement of art, literature & science & in the recognition of public service… To win any of this award needs hard work, perseverance and Dedication. And let’s salute those who have won any of these Top Indian Civilian awards for their exceptional contribution to the nation.

Many great personalities like Satyajit Ray, Bhupen Hazarika and Bismillah Khan have won all these four Highest Indian Civilian awards..!! And we don’t have words to describe their Service…